Free Best The Hideaway (Audio Download): Amazon.co.uk: Sheila O'Flanagan, Aoife McMahon, Headline Review: Audible Audiobooks – Circuitwiringdiagram.co

The breathtaking new novel from Sunday Times best selling Sheila O Flanagan, author of The Missing Wife and What Happened That Night Perfect for readers of Catherine Alliott and Marian Keyes What would you do if you discovered you were living a lie When a shocking news report shatters Juno Ryan s world, she suddenly finds herself without the man she loves and with no way of getting the answers she so desperately needs A distraught Juno flees to the enchanting Villa Naranja in Spain The blue skies and bountiful orange groves along with Pep, the winemaker s handsome son begin to soothe her broken heart, but only Juno herself can mend it Just when she begins to feel whole again another bombshell falls Can Juno put the past behind her And will she ever learn to trust herself again


13 thoughts on “The Hideaway (Audio Download): Amazon.co.uk: Sheila O'Flanagan, Aoife McMahon, Headline Review: Audible Audiobooks

  1. Audrey Haylins Audrey Haylins says:

    Although this doesn t rank up there with the very best of Sheila O Flanagan, The Hideaway is still an enjoyable book with many of the features fans have come to expect likeable characters, a good, meaty storyline and a touch of romance In a nutshell an undemanding piece of escapism for the beach, a duvet day, or when you just want to comfort read.Irish radiographer Juno Ryan has taken herself off to the Costa Blanca hills following the death of her boyfriend Brad in an Italian earthquake Her heart is bruised and battered, reeling from the double shock of bereavement and betrayal Can the Spanish sun and friendly locals help her overcome her sadness and find the motivation to pick up her life again Of course, it s all very predictable Despite wanting solitude, Juno finds herself getting drawn into the community, has a fling with a hot young Spaniard, and finally, after various false starts, is able to put the past behind her.O Flanagan is always easy to read, so the narrative jogs along nicely As the main character, Juno is believable and, as a reader, it s easy to empathize and get caught up in her emotions I especially liked that there was much to her than the standard wronged woman clich So, apart from the romantic element, we had an awkward family dynamic adding to her feelings of distress and isolation Although this thread was secondary to the main narrative, it developed into an important part of Juno s transformation, and I was happy to see her dawning sense of self worth All in all a satisfying and heartwarming tale.Thanks for reading my review I hope you found it helpful You can find candid book reviews on my profile page.


  2. David David says:

    A well structured storyline with lots of interesting actors, which makes it worth reading One can t help wondering whether Juno Ryan should have had some inkling that all was not what it seemed with Brad McIntyre, but being wise after the event can be all too easy Banquo, the silver grey stray cat, who turns out to be Ophelia all will become clear as you read the novel was a clever touch Max Hollander, Brad McIntyre s stepbrother might raise a question or two as you read How would you feel about this scenario There are plenty of other characters to enjoy in this novel, so treat yourself to a really good read, you won t regret it.


  3. Book lover Book lover says:

    I loved this book I discovered Sheila O Flanagan recently and have read most of her books now and I was looking forward to her latest book I love the Spanish setting, the character has just the right balance of vulnerability and sensitivity The plot is a bit predictive but that doesn t matter because the writing is good and the setting is vividly described She has the knack of making character s believable in a few sort sentences.This is a great summer read, or a winter escape Sheila O Flanagan just gets better each time


  4. Jen 99 Jen 99 says:

    I enjoyed the setting in Spain I felt I was in the sun I enjoyed the love interests with the twist in the tale I had guessed who would triumph in the end but not how it would be achieved


  5. pinky pinky says:

    Yet again you draw the reader into the story and make one feel they are there, really enjoyed the book I was so part of it I ended up reading half of the night but well worth it, thank you and keep writing.


  6. Linda Farmer Linda Farmer says:

    I really enjoyed this book and could have read as the characters were so likeable I particularly enjoyed the location descriptions as having just returned from a short break in a non touristy area I could smell the oranges and bouganvilla.


  7. MarianneRC MarianneRC says:

    Good characters and intriguing plot The descriptions of Spain and village life were lovely and added to the enjoyment of the book.


  8. Fleurie Fleurie says:

    I felt I went on holiday reading this book Loved it The characters were so lovely I love this gentle writing.


  9. Patricia J. Parsons Patricia J. Parsons says:

    I can t remember the last time I read such a predictable book At first I just wanted to scream at the main character to just get a grip and get over it, but then there would be no story at all Instead, we get a story that you know what s coming every step of the way The clues are so obvious you would have to be half dead not to see the ending and everything leading up to it before it ever happened I hope I don t have to ditch this writer Maybe he next one will be better.


  10. Caper44 Caper44 says:

    Really enjoyed the characters and you almost felt you were in Spain enjoying the pool and the outdoor cafe etc Looking forward to her next book.


  11. Catwoman Catwoman says:

    I enjoyed reading this book, partly because I live in Spain and also I enjoyed the theme of the story Perfect for light reading.


  12. Stevie Smith Stevie Smith says:

    Enjoyed this novel A good holiday read Predictable ending.


  13. BOOK WORM BOOK WORM says:

    Only part way through this book and I doubt if I shall see it through I always look forward so much to her new books but this is not her best effort by far