eBook Brainrush, a Thriller Brainrush Series Book 1 (Audio Download): Amazon.co.uk: Richard Bard, R.C. Bray, Richard Bard: Audible Audiobooks By Richard Bard – Circuitwiringdiagram.co

Listed in the Wall Street Journal as the number one Bestselling Action Adventure in their Readers Guide to Self Published Big Sellers December ,When terminally ill combat pilot Jake Bronson emerges from an MRI with extraordinary cognitive powers, everyone wants a piece of his talent including Battista, one of the world s most dangerous terrorists To save his love and her autistic child, Jake is thrust into a deadly chase that leads from the canals of Venice through Monte Carlo and finally to an ancient cavern in the Hindu Kush Mountains of Afghanistan where Jake discovers that his newfound talents carry a hidden price that threatens the entire human race An original weave of current events bound by colorful locations and cutting edge technology, Bard s novel is a must listen for fans of Michael Crichton, James Rollins, Clive Cussler, and Brad Thor A dynamic mix of fast paced action and thought provoking soul, this book challenges the listener to keep pace with every sharp turn and shocking twist Acclaimed by fans of action, sci fi, and political thrillers alike, Brainrush is one of the most innovative and entertaining books of the year Brainrush was in the topof the USA Top Rated List for over four months straight The sequel, Brainrush II, The Enemy of My Enemy, was released in Decemberto rave reviews Within a few weeks it became the number one Top Rated Action Adventure on


8 thoughts on “Brainrush, a Thriller Brainrush Series Book 1 (Audio Download): Amazon.co.uk: Richard Bard, R.C. Bray, Richard Bard: Audible Audiobooks

  1. Brambleamble Brambleamble says:

    Two budding romances, than a dollop of sci fi, a traditional helping of over the top ex GI mercenaries , a hero with a suddenly acquired super brain and faster than lightning reflexes and tele kinetic abilities, a sprinkling of great buddies, exotic locations Venice and Monaco , a dastardly Muslim extremist terrorist plot, a few kidnapped children and a rip snorting fight at the end to save the children thwart the plot together with just than a hint of extra terrestrials joining in Should be good for at least 6 categories.Unfortunately not so good for the story as each category is introduced, it does not necessarily blend in with what has gone before and the whole lot turns into a confused mish mash.


  2. Phil Phil says:

    Jake Bronson is getting an MRI scan when an earthquake hits that changes Jake s brain giving him new abilities which attracts attention for a terrorist leader Using his friends Jake has to escape from the terrorist, save the girl and an innocent child.I thought that this book was an brilliant and easy fast paced read which kept my attention throughout with many twists and turns I woulg highly recommend this book.


  3. Author Author says:

    I read this book amazingly quickly which speaks volumes about the content It wasn t the book I expected when I was lucky enough to get it FREE for Kindle, but I wasn t disappointed In many ways I felt the book was one of two halves and if I m honest I enjoyed the first half , which is why I only gave it four stars I presume the storyline was borrowed in part from the author s own life, in that both the author and the protagonist Jake had a brain tumour diagnosed, but survived it.The book opens with Jake s diagnosis and him undergoing an MRI scan During the scan an earthquake occurs and a power surge leaves his brain with amazing abilities and since he is terminally ill he is willing to take the sort of risks that people with a long life ahead of them might not take It s a powerful combination Jake is sympathetically drawn so from the start you find yourself caring about what happens to him His antagonist, Luciano Battista is equally well drawn and you find yourself hating him with a heated passion.Jake quickly finds himself in the middle of a terrorist plot when he is kidnapped after refusing to accompany a psychologist who works with autistic children to help with research, by allowing his brain to be examined Jake soon becomes romantically attached to the psychologist and is drawn to help the autistic children in her care, and the plot thickens.The main characters are very believable and the descriptions as you travel with Jack from California to Italy all add to the novel However the second half of the book takes a different turn when one of the characters has to prepare a team with a military background to fight against one of the world s largest and strongest terrorist organizations based in Afghanistan The novel is fast and pacey in this section and it is obvious that the author has major knowledge about weaponry, but for me this second half was not as enjoyable as the first Towards the end of the novel another genre is introduced a sort of science fiction element This part is well written but I almost felt the plot didn t need it.I also felt the book left some questions unanswered which I won t list or they might spoil your enjoyment but since there is a follow up book, I assume they will be covered in that I did enjoy this book enough to want to buy the second book in the series so I do recommend it an interesting and enjoyable read.


  4. Avid Kindler Avid Kindler says:

    I ve just finished re reading this for the second or third time, and am re reading the whole series, to bring it all fresh to my mind before starting the final book The quality of the writing and the depth of characterisation have put Richard Bard into my top handful of favourite authors.This is a book that makes you get deeply invested in the main characters and there are no throwaway characters even the minor ones are fully fleshed individuals.Highly recommended


  5. Kindle Gailforce Kindle Gailforce says:

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book and would not have believed it was Richard Brad s first as it is so well written The descriptions and all very real all right being a women the details of all the armaments were a bit mind numbing but I m sure the guys appreciated them The different places in the world the action took us to were painted in words which made you feel right there The fate of the different characters had you sitting on the edge of your seat wondering how they would manage The twist at the end made you want to continue the ride to find out where things would go next All things which make you reach for the next book in the series.


  6. Pat O'Meara Pat O'Meara says:

    BRAINRUSH is a captivating, fast paced, action packed thrilling adventure, full of mystery, suspense romance and fantasy An edge of your seat ride from start to finish In this thriller we have everything good guys and bad guys, friends, comrades, family, terrorists, a tough guy hero, Jake Bronson, a beautiful psychologist and an evil villain, Luciano Battista We travel the world, California to Venice, on to Monaco and then Kuwait and eventually arrive in the mountains of Afghanistan We are treated to stunning descriptions of places, events, military operations and weaponry and when we finally arrive exhausted at the end, it is intriguing ,surprising and completely unexpected This has to be by far one of the most exciting thrillers I ve read in a long time and it kept me totally engrossed until the early hours of the morning just couldn t put it down.BRAINRUSH is an outstanding achievement by author Richard Bard A Tour de Force I can t wait to get the Brainrush II.


  7. mariahilff.deian mariahilff.deian says:

    A very long story, almost like a double volume Exciting book with lots of action Details of the weaponry and equipment were far too technical and complicated to follow, and would only be of interest to an enthusiast or member of the military Nevertheless, there s something for everyone here, medical psychic, science fiction and even romance along the way It seems from the preview that Book 2 is equally good.


  8. Sharon E. Leighton Sharon E. Leighton says:

    This book was difficult to rate How could it be less than a four, when it was such good reading that I couldn t put it down even after I stopped enjoying it How could it be than a two when I did definitely stop enjoying it The three is a compromise.The good things interesting characters, original ideas, lots of action and suspense, good prose, good clean proofreading It accomplished one of the primary goals of good fiction, by taking me out of my mundane world and putting me into situations and experiences that were absorbing It managed to maintain the important suspension of disbelief for the entire novel Even though I disliked the novel and do not plan to read the sequel, the book left me wanting to know what happened to these people in the future As the first book in a series, it contained many clues that adventures are to come, but this novel is able to stand alone all of the disparate threads did come to a conclusion, some satisfying than others, but all reasonably satisfying.The bad things For the first two thirds of this novel, it is a solid mystery with a tiny mix of fantasy, the sort of book I really like The next one sixth is a spy thriller, complete with excessive and explicit violence, so bad I had to go through some sections reading only the first line of each paragraph The final one sixth was pure science fiction The whole thing had a political spin, with Islamic terrorists looming large If you happen to be a fan of all four kinds of writing, you may love this thing Personally, I dislike overt politicizing in my fiction, I only like a dash of science fiction every now and then, and I positively loathe explicit violence and spy thrillers So reading it was like biting into a slice of bread, and discovering it was really broccoli Both foods are good if you like them but if you like one and not the other, and you think you re getting the one you like and it turns into the one you don t, you re not going to be very happy.I do note that the cover gives a hint at the science fiction ending, as if the publishers realized the reader needed of a warning at the beginning than the author gave them Unfortunately, someone once told me not to judge a book by its cover